Officers are elected by the members for one-year terms (June – May) and comprise an executive committee. Officers each coordinate a group of committees and also serve on the board of directors. Directors are elected by the membership. Six serve as at-large directors of the Chapter for two year terms. Others serve as directors of the Texas Society of CPAs and the Fort Worth Chapter for three-year terms. Leaders are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting of members in January, from a slate compiled by an elected nominating committee.

Chapter Leaders and Staff | June 1, 2019- May 31, 2020

Treasurer Elect, Executive Committee

Stephanie Shaner

Averett Financial
Contact Stephanie

Chair, Softball Tournament Committee

Aaron Grisz

Contact Aaron

Vice Chair, Softball Tournament

Scott Walker

Contact Scott

TXCPA Director, Board of Directors

Mary Stanford

Texas Christian University
Contact Mary

Chair, Succession Planning

Steve Newcom

Steven G Newcom PC
Contact Steve

Chapter Director, Board of Directors

Jeremy Sweek

Burgher Haggard
Contact Jeremy

TXCPA Director, Board of Directors

Megan Terrell

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact Megan

2019-2020 TXCPA Chairman

Lei Testa

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact Lei

CoChair, UP Group

Andy Hall

Contact Andy