Officers are elected by the members for one-year terms (June – May) and comprise an executive committee. Officers each coordinate a group of committees and also serve on the board of directors. Directors are elected by the membership. Six serve as at-large directors of the Chapter for two year terms. Others serve as directors of the Texas Society of CPAs and the Fort Worth Chapter for three-year terms. Leaders are elected by the general membership at the annual meeting of members in January, from a slate compiled by an elected nominating committee.

Chapter Leaders and Staff | June 1, 2019- May 31, 2020

Chair, Accounting Career Education

Kimberly (Knox) Lewis

Boucher Morgan & Young PC
Contact Kimberly

Vice Chair, Accounting Career Education

Britton Pavlic

Thomas Edwards Group
Contact Britton

Vice Chair, Accounting Career Education

Shristi Upreti Sharma

Contact Shristi

TXCPA Director, Board of Directors

Susan Adams

Huselton Morgan & Maultsby
Contact Susan

Chapter Director, Board of Directors

Sara Averett

Averett Financial
Contact Sara

Executive Director

Michelle Barton

Fort Worth Chapter TSCPA
Contact Michelle

TXCPA Board, Board of Directors

Allyson Baumeister

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact Allyson

TXCPA Director, Board of Directors

Rick Baumeister

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Contact Rick

Vice President Membership, Executive Committee

Sandra Bembenek

The Strickland Group
Contact Sandra