Member News

Members Slated for Leadership Roles, 2017-2018

The annual meeting of members of the Fort Worth Chapter was held Thursday, January 19, 2017, at the City Club. The membership elected these individuals to serve in the coming year:

  • Brandon Booker, president-elect
  • Mark Rich, treasurer-elect
  • Sandra Bembenek, VP Programs/Secretary
  • Jacob Briggs, VP Membership
  • Stephanie Duelm, VP Communications
  • Stuart Hill, VP CPE

These individuals will join Amanda Johnson, serving as president 2017-2018, Barbara Stukey, serving as treasurer, and Kelly Hein, past president, on the Chapter's executive committee.

Hein will also chair the Chapter's nominating committee, which will include Booker and Johnson.

Individuals elected to serve on the 2017-2018 nominating committee were Susan Adams, Huselton, Morgan & Maultsby P.C.; Norm Robbins, Mark M. Jones & Associates P.C.; Susan Roberts, CliftonLarsonAllen; and Josh Willson, The Walton Group.

Elected to Chapter director at-large positions (two year terms) were Robin Christian, Thomson Reuters; Marianne Barry, Cook Children's Physician Network; and Greg Kubes, Edward Jones.

Elected to three year terms as Chapter representatives to the Texas Society of CPAs board of directors were Rick Baumeister, CliftonLarsonAllen; Jeff Eaton,  Spillar Mitcham, Eaton & Bicknell, LLP; Kelly Hein; and Lei Testa, Averett Financial.

Brandon Booker,
United Way Tarrant County

  Mark Rich,
Kimbell Art Foundation
Sandra Bembenek,
Strickland Group
  Jacob Briggs,
Cash America
Stephanie Duelm,
C. R. Parr & Associates P.C.

Stuart Hill, Stuart C. Hill CPA PLLC

Amanda Johnson,
  Barbara Stukey,
Kelly R. Hein Jr.,
Rylander Clay & Opitz, LLP